Notices
2014 - 2018 (GMT-K2) Section for all discussion related to the 2014 - 2018 Chevrolet and GMC trucks.

2014 silverado a/c leaks!

Search this Thread

Old February 20th, 2017, 11:31 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2014 silverado a/c leaks!

I have a 2014 Chevrolet silverado high country, and it continues to have a/c leaks. Fix one another one appears. The dealership has already put a new line on it, ive had a new condenser installed at my cost and it still has a leak! The dealership refuses to do anything about it, and i live in Texas and im a roofer so a/c in my vehicle is very important. The condenser i had replaced was a parts failure, it leaked out of one of the bottom corners where there is a plug. It hadn't been impacted by anything. I spend 50k on a truck and drench in sweat and from reading online this is a problem with several other vehicles. Why is this not recalled??
Old February 21st, 2017, 9:49 AM
CF Monarch

Received 337 Likes on 318 Posts

I guess you are out of warranty! I would try some freon with dye in it to find where it is leaking from and go from there.
Old March 1st, 2017, 3:15 PM
Official GM Rep

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts

Originally Posted by bakert283
I have a 2014 Chevrolet silverado high country, and it continues to have a/c leaks. Fix one another one appears. The dealership has already put a new line on it, ive had a new condenser installed at my cost and it still has a leak! The dealership refuses to do anything about it, and i live in Texas and im a roofer so a/c in my vehicle is very important. The condenser i had replaced was a parts failure, it leaked out of one of the bottom corners where there is a plug. It hadn't been impacted by anything. I spend 50k on a truck and drench in sweat and from reading online this is a problem with several other vehicles. Why is this not recalled??
Hello bakert283,