Equinox This SUV offers a smaller, sportier stance than the Trailblazer, all without compromising the SUV abilities.

Chevrolet Equinox
Platform: Theta

mechanic says fuel pump bad

Old May 26th, 2011, 2:59 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default mechanic says fuel pump bad

Chev equinox 2008

While on vacation, the fuel gauge began to stay on zero. Tried filling, but the tank was full. Went to a close GM service location and was told the it was probably a module of some sort and should be no problem driving.

Car ran fine, no problems starting or running. Drove home 3rd day 500 miles. Drove around home town 3 days waiting for an appointment with the local GM dealer.

This company has had the car 2 days and called today saying it was a bad fuel pump. I am not a mechanic, but sounds strange. Just wondered if I was being overly paronoid? Is this a case of faulty diagnosis? Thanks
Old May 26th, 2011, 4:03 PM
Official GM Rep

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts

Originally Posted by tvaughn
Chev equinox 2008

While on vacation, the fuel gauge began to stay on zero. Tried filling, but the tank was full. Went to a close GM service location and was told the it was probably a module of some sort and should be no problem driving.

Car ran fine, no problems starting or running. Drove home 3rd day 500 miles. Drove around home town 3 days waiting for an appointment with the local GM dealer.

This company has had the car 2 days and called today saying it was a bad fuel pump. I am not a mechanic, but sounds strange. Just wondered if I was being overly paronoid? Is this a case of faulty diagnosis? Thanks
Tvaughn,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your Equinox. Please let me know if the issue is still occurring once you get your vehicle back from the dealership.

Thank you,

Elizabeth, Chevrolet Customer Service
Old May 26th, 2011, 6:02 PM
CF Pro Member

Received 76 Likes on 71 Posts