Express & G-Series Vans Offered in both a full size van, or a large box truck, the Express is the modern GM workhorse

Chevrolet Express
Platform: GMT Van

Express rear air project scheduled

Search this Thread

Old July 3rd, 2012, 12:22 PM
CF Beginner

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Express rear air project scheduled

Hello.....I just joined your forum this morning........which coinsided with me getting ready to undertake a project of repairing my rear a/c unit in my 1500 Conversion Van. I was wondering if anyone here would be interested in me taking a series of pictures of the progress of the teardown and hopefully ultimate repair. If I hear from enough of you.......I'll do it. Hopefully one of you will tell me how to post all the pics b/c I've never done this before.
Old September 10th, 2012, 3:40 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

You probably have the job done already. But I wouldn't mind seeing some pics. I have an 85 G20 that I need to replace rear AC lines and heat lines. Wouldn't mind knowing a ball park price on AC line replacement also.
Old September 11th, 2012, 8:39 AM
CF Beginner

Default Rear ac pictures

David.....yes the work is all completed but I did manage to take quite a few pictures....too many to post here. Let me know your email and I will try to send them to you that way. jemco@localnet.com.
Old September 11th, 2012, 10:46 PM
CF Active Member

I think if you picked the more relevant ones and posted a "how-to" quite a few would be interested. If nothing else, it might help someone in the future.

Brew
Old September 12th, 2012, 9:20 AM
CF Beginner

I'm afraid I dont know how to publish the 'How to......" with regard to inserting comments after or under each pic. Can anyone more proficient let me know how to do that ?
Old September 12th, 2012, 10:13 AM
CF Active Member