Notices
General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non-specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here. IF YOUR QUESTION IS SPECIFIC TO A CERTAIN MODEL, IT DOES NOT GO IN THIS SECTION.

trouble starting

Search this Thread

Old July 2nd, 2007, 1:43 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default trouble starting

I have a 1983 350 and I just changed the lifters and push rods after sinking it in a mud hole. After installing them and adjusting the rocker arms I have been unable to get the engine to start. It turns over just fine and its getting spark and fuel, but it just refuses to crank all the way up. Are there any suggestions for troubleshooting this problem? I am not a mechanic so please be specific with your references
Old August 8th, 2007, 3:03 AM
CF Beginner

Default RE: trouble starting

have a glance at your manual..
Old August 10th, 2007, 6:45 PM
CF Senior Member

Did you suck any water into the engine? You may want to check your compresion and timing.
Old August 15th, 2007, 12:58 AM
CF Junior Member