Go Back   Chevrolet Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums > Current Chevrolet Car Models > Impala
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Impala While undergoing many facelifts in its history, the Impala has proved itself to both civilians and police forces as one of the most capable 4-door cars GM has ever offered. Currently moving towards its 10th generation the Impala is one of the longest lasting and popular models.

2014 Chevrolet Impala
Includes: Bel-air
Platform: B-body & W-body

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2014, 02:54 PM
CF Junior Member

Default 2014 TPMS relearning tool?

I'm new to all this technology i just read you need to use a relearn tool after you rotate the tires. i do most of my own work on my cars and wont be running clear to the other side of town to pay to have my tires rotated when i have all the equipment here.

im having trouble finding any tool online for the cars though. and the manual just says use the tool. not that any alternative procedures are needed.

also from what i read online, these sensors need to be replaced every 5 to 7 years because there's a battery. is this true? Im' glad i'm researching all this stuff before purchase
Register today for free or log-in if already registered to remove this ad!
Old 02-12-2014, 04:42 PM
CF Pro Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by luckydriver View Post
I'm new to all this technology i just read you need to use a relearn tool after you rotate the tires. i do most of my own work on my cars and wont be running clear to the other side of town to pay to have my tires rotated when i have all the equipment here.

im having trouble finding any tool online for the cars though. and the manual just says use the tool. not that any alternative procedures are needed.

also from what i read online, these sensors need to be replaced every 5 to 7 years because there's a battery. is this true? Im' glad i'm researching all this stuff before purchase