Impala While undergoing many facelifts in its history, the Impala has proved itself to both civilians and police forces as one of the most capable 4-door cars GM has ever offered. Currently moving towards its 10th generation the Impala is one of the longest lasting and popular models.

2014 Chevrolet Impala
Includes: Bel-air
Platform: B-body & W-body

2014 TPMS relearning tool?

Search this Thread

Old February 12th, 2014, 2:54 PM
CF Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2014 TPMS relearning tool?

I'm new to all this technology i just read you need to use a relearn tool after you rotate the tires. i do most of my own work on my cars and wont be running clear to the other side of town to pay to have my tires rotated when i have all the equipment here.

im having trouble finding any tool online for the cars though. and the manual just says use the tool. not that any alternative procedures are needed.

also from what i read online, these sensors need to be replaced every 5 to 7 years because there's a battery. is this true? Im' glad i'm researching all this stuff before purchase
Old February 12th, 2014, 4:42 PM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by luckydriver
I'm new to all this technology i just read you need to use a relearn tool after you rotate the tires. i do most of my own work on my cars and wont be running clear to the other side of town to pay to have my tires rotated when i have all the equipment here.

im having trouble finding any tool online for the cars though. and the manual just says use the tool. not that any alternative procedures are needed.

also from what i read online, these sensors need to be replaced every 5 to 7 years because there's a battery. is this true? Im' glad i'm researching all this stuff before purchase
And if you don't, will it still work but report on the wrong wheel?

I rarely check it.
Old February 13th, 2014, 12:13 AM
Super Moderator

Received 507 Likes on 467 Posts