How do i bypass the factory amp in my 04 Monte Carlo? - Chevrolet Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums

How do i bypass the factory amp in my 04 Monte Carlo?


  Reply  
nikkijdcb's Avatar
CF Beginner

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1

April 14th, 2010, 12:53 PM   #1  
How do i bypass the factory amp in my 04 Monte Carlo?

Here's my problem...for a few months my radio sounded like it was shorting out would get really quiet and go on and off, it finally gave out and no sound at all now. BUT all the functions on the radio are still lit up as they normally look so i took the amp out and took it apart nothing looked burned up on the board, so now i dont know? I was told the radio was bad, i was told that the amp was bad, that the wiring was bad...I DONT KNOW which it is? I was also told that i could bypass the amp...so i thought i would try that to see if it worked before i dropped alot of money in it to fix something else that might not even be bad. If anyone else has had this problem or knows anything about it please let me know. My email is nikkijdcb@yahoo.com, or just reply back on here. Thanks

 
HotSauce6226's Avatar
Impala Super Moderator

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 813
Shelbyville, KY

April 18th, 2010, 11:52 PM   #2  
Aftermarket speakers?

 
1968ss's Avatar
CF Beginner

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11

May 4th, 2010, 9:21 AM   #3  
i had the same problem and the dealership had to replace amp in the trunk

 
Tags
Search this Thread
Sponsors
Related Topics