How do i bypass the factory amp in my 04 Monte Carlo? - Chevrolet Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums

How do i bypass the factory amp in my 04 Monte Carlo?


  Reply  
  #1  
Old  April 14th, 2010, 11:53 AM
  • CF Beginner
    Join Date: Apr 2010
    Posts: 1
How do i bypass the factory amp in my 04 Monte Carlo?

Here's my problem...for a few months my radio sounded like it was shorting out would get really quiet and go on and off, it finally gave out and no sound at all now. BUT all the functions on the radio are still lit up as they normally look so i took the amp out and took it apart nothing looked burned up on the board, so now i dont know? I was told the radio was bad, i was told that the amp was bad, that the wiring was bad...I DONT KNOW which it is? I was also told that i could bypass the amp...so i thought i would try that to see if it worked before i dropped alot of money in it to fix something else that might not even be bad. If anyone else has had this problem or knows anything about it please let me know. My email is nikkijdcb@yahoo.com, or just reply back on here. Thanks

  #2  
Old  April 18th, 2010, 10:52 PM
  • Impala Super Moderator
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Posts: 813
    Shelbyville, KY
Aftermarket speakers?

  #3  
Old  May 4th, 2010, 8:21 AM
  • CF Beginner
    Join Date: Apr 2010
    Posts: 11
i had the same problem and the dealership had to replace amp in the trunk


  Reply
Tags
Search this Thread
Sponsors