How do i bypass the factory amp in my 04 Monte Carlo? - Chevrolet Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums

Go Back   > >
Log In 

Monte Carlo & Lumina Since the 1970s, the Monte Carlo has been an icon of American stock car racing. A 4-door version, the Lumina, was produced in the late 90's.
Platform: A-, G-, & W-body

Reply
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-14-2010, 11:53 AM
CF Beginner
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default How do i bypass the factory amp in my 04 Monte Carlo?

Here's my problem...for a few months my radio sounded like it was shorting out would get really quiet and go on and off, it finally gave out and no sound at all now. BUT all the functions on the radio are still lit up as they normally look so i took the amp out and took it apart nothing looked burned up on the board, so now i dont know? I was told the radio was bad, i was told that the amp was bad, that the wiring was bad...I DONT KNOW which it is? I was also told that i could bypass the amp...so i thought i would try that to see if it worked before i dropped alot of money in it to fix something else that might not even be bad. If anyone else has had this problem or knows anything about it please let me know. My email is nikkijdcb@yahoo.com, or just reply back on here. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2010, 10:52 PM
HotSauce6226's Avatar
Impala Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Shelbyville, KY
Posts: 813
Default

Aftermarket speakers?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2010, 08:21 AM
CF Beginner
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Default

i had the same problem and the dealership had to replace amp in the trunk
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2005 Chevy Equinox amp bypass noxlanding Equinox 18 02-22-2016 07:37 PM
05 Silverado Bose amp/subwoofer bypass Raptormann11 Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups 0 02-16-2013 06:16 PM
FS: Monte Carlo & Lumina A/C Accumulator Assemblies IN STOCK oehq.com Member Group & Special Buys 0 04-21-2010 02:51 PM
How can I bypass factory amp 95burban Tahoe & Suburban 5 09-14-2009 03:32 PM
Venture & Monte Carlo Wheel Bearings Tommy Venture 0 02-16-2009 06:59 PM


Tags
2003, amp, amplifier, amps, bypass, carlo, chevrolet, chevy, factory, impala, lumina, monte, replace, replacing, tahoe, trailblazer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 PM.