S-10 & Blazer 1982-2005
The S-10 and Blazer was arguably the most versatile and accessorizable mid-size truck and SUV on the market.
Platform: S/T-series & GMT 330

Small puff of smoke on start up

Search this Thread

Old September 20th, 2006, 2:35 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Small puff of smoke on start up

I have a 1992 S10 Blazer with the 4.3l vortec. It runs pretty good other than a tranny problem and a little miss. But on start up it puts out a white puff of smoke and then nothing else until it gets started back up after several hours. Does anybody know what this could be. I'm pretty new to Chevrolet's and I'm only a weekend mechanic. Any help would be appreciated.
Old October 11th, 2006, 12:47 AM
CF Beginner

Default RE: Small puff of smoke on start up