Notices
Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado has been one of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Engine Light (emission) code

Search this Thread

Old December 30th, 2011, 7:47 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Engine Light (emission) code

Hello to all, I’m new to CF and was looking for some answers to a problem that I've been having with my 2008 Silverado5.3 L crew cab. ? My engine light has come on, I wanted see if there was something that I can do before I take it to the dealer. I don't know the exact code but it’s related to an Emissions problem, there have been no problems while driving. I tried havine it cleared but it came back a day later.
<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o>
Old December 31st, 2011, 12:06 AM
CF Junior Member

Get Autozone to check when the code in on. They can tell you what loop its in.
Old January 2nd, 2012, 8:18 PM
Official GM Rep

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts