Notices
Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado has been one of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

fuel issue? need help getting my truck going again!!

Search this Thread

Old March 5th, 2013, 11:05 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default fuel issue? need help getting my truck going again!!

the other day i was driving my truck down the road 60mph for about 20miles then all of a sudden motor shuts down on me. pull over try to start it but nothing motor will crank and crank but wont fire for me. i can hear the fuel pump working (will stay on for a long time sometimes not sure if this is good or bad). yes the truck has fuel in it a half tank it seems like its not getting fuel to the motor i dont want to take it to a shop i like working on my stuff myself but im a noob when it comes to these fuel issues! i was going to replace the relays under the hood tmrw for the fuel system and try to work my way from there, but any help is greatly appreciated what could it be? fuel pressure regulator? something else?

truck is a 1991 silverado 288k 4x4 350 tbi
Old March 6th, 2013, 5:10 AM
CF Active Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts