BCM/ECM Schematics or Wiring Diagrams - Chevrolet Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums

BCM/ECM Schematics or Wiring Diagrams


  Reply  
rnorman4's Avatar
CF Junior Member

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 31

October 20th, 2011, 6:36 AM   #1  
BCM/ECM Schematics or Wiring Diagrams

Does anyone know where to get the wiring diagram that would show the BCM with all it's inputs/outputs and connectors? I find most schematics just deal with separate parts of the vehicle with wires labeled as going to or from the BCM/ECM which makes it hard to tie it all together?

Thanks,
Richard

 
in2pro's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7,285
Austin, Texas

October 20th, 2011, 9:12 AM   #2  
I would recommend checking Ebay for Factory Electronic Service Manuals, you can find them for about $40 or less
What year and model are you wanting the info for?

 
rnorman4's Avatar
CF Junior Member

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 31

October 21st, 2011, 6:18 AM   #3  
2007 Chevy Tahoe

I'm looking for the '07 Tahoe LT. I already have the Haynes book but the schematics are not complete...there's no one picture showing the BCM or ECM by it's self with it's assocaited cables and labels...

RN

 
in2pro's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7,285
Austin, Texas

October 21st, 2011, 8:23 AM   #4  
The info I have in my manual doesn't show the full unit pin out in a full graphical, its all broken down by connector C1, C2 ...etc...I suspect this is because documents have to conform to an electronic media format now... its not like the good ole days of folding out neatly folded schematic from a wire bound manual....

 
rnorman4's Avatar
CF Junior Member

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 31

October 22nd, 2011, 10:21 AM   #5  
TIS2WEB and BCM core ?

Anybody out there doing tis2web re-programming of the modules in these vehicles? I was reading about it and understand there's some fees for example $100 or so for 3 days access to chevy's tis2web which i assume if you have a tech2 scanner you can us it to upload new programming to the various modules in a truck?

The chev dealer told me they had to replace the BCM and charged me $400 for the new BCM. I asked if I could have the old BCM but they said no because there was a core charge, so and they are sending the old BCM core back to Chevy HQ or otherwise for refurbishment???? Sound right?

 
kevinkpk's Avatar
CF Addict

Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,762

October 22nd, 2011, 12:07 PM   #6  
If you wanted it, you could have paid the core charge.

 
in2pro's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7,285
Austin, Texas

October 23rd, 2011, 4:31 PM   #7  
Posted By: rnorman4 Anybody out there doing tis2web re-programming of the modules in these vehicles? I was reading about it and understand there's some fees for example $100 or so for 3 days access to chevy's tis2web which i assume if you have a tech2 scanner you can us it to upload new programming to the various modules in a truck?

The chev dealer told me they had to replace the BCM and charged me $400 for the new BCM. I asked if I could have the old BCM but they said no because there was a core charge, so and they are sending the old BCM core back to Chevy HQ or otherwise for refurbishment???? Sound right?
I doubt its for refurbishment, it could be, but I suspect its for 1) failure analysis ECM's and BCM's are expected to last longer then 4-5 years, the vendor may request the parts be returned for FA. 2) metals recovery/recycling

 
Tags
Search this Thread
Sponsors
Related Topics