TrailBlazer 2002-2009
The TrailBlazer, originally introduced as an upscale Blazer, was produced from 2002 to 2008 with a powerful I6 engine and with a monster V8 offered in the Trailblazer SS
Platform: GMT 305, 360, & 370.

Whining

Search this Thread

Old August 4th, 2007, 5:14 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whining

Hello everyone, Im new to the Trailblazer area. I have had one now for about 10 months. Its been pretty good vehicle. Took it on a 150 miles tripfor the first time and it did pretty well. I have a complaint though. Its this whining. At first it was low, but still noticable, but now its loud and annoying. Can someone tell me what the deal is??
Old August 5th, 2007, 2:12 AM
CF Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Whining

How bout a better description? Where does it seem to be coming from? Does it change pitch or volume with the engine or anything else? Does it whine when you are sitting still, or just when you are moving? Anything else that might help someone help you?
Old August 6th, 2007, 7:37 PM
CF Beginner

The whining is constant. It gets louder with a the rpms raised in or out of gear. doesnt seem to be jerking around, it still takes off and drives well, shifts well. To me it sounds like a power steering whine, but its full of steering fluid. I check then changed the oil, thinking that it may be low. I checked the tranny fluid, but I was unable to notice it being low. There was fluid on the add and Hot. What could it be.

By The Way, Im sorry about not leaving more information. I usually do better at this. I was distracted by people and didnt get what I wanted to type out with them talking to me. I feel soooooo stupid. but PLEASE HELP!!
Old August 6th, 2007, 9:58 PM
CF Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts