Uplander 2005-2009
This sport-van offers a sporty feel and roomy interior, all in the body of a minivan.
Platform: U-Body

2006 Uplander DVD

Search this Thread

Old September 29th, 2010, 6:50 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2006 Uplander DVD

I've lost the audio on the ceiling console DVD player, everything else is fine but no DVD audio from speakers, wireless headphones, or plug-in headphones. AUX audio is fine. Loss of audio coincides with leaving the side door open through a rainy night, but the ceiling unit did not get wet. Any ideas?
Old October 24th, 2010, 10:44 AM
CF Junior Member

Did you ever get a fix for this problem,,,, what happened?
Old October 25th, 2010, 8:00 AM
CF Beginner

Default Not yet

Nope, no fix yet. Do you have any ideas??? I'm to the point of deciding whether to pay through the nose to let the dealership have a shot at it or to just roll the dice on an ebay replacement.
Old October 25th, 2010, 4:35 PM
CF Junior Member

I am not an expert, but my DVD player in my 2005 has worked without any problems for many hours. The only thing I have to do once in awhile is treat it like a computer and "boot" it by turning off the ignition [stopping electrical power to the unit for a short period of time]. This resets the player and it will work fine. This should happen each time that you start or stop the van engine.

I assume from the description of your problem that the video/picture portion of the DVD player is still working and responds to the button commands on the player, such as play, stop, eject?
If you are getting the DVD player to turn on and play a DVD, have you checked the CD/AUX button on the dash of the front radio to see if you get sound from the DVD player through the van speaker system?
What device were you using to check the integrity of the AUX sound on the sound system? Was it a camcorder?