Uplander 2005-2009
This sport-van offers a sporty feel and roomy interior, all in the body of a minivan.
Platform: U-Body

Anit-theft, ABS

Search this Thread

Old June 22nd, 2016, 10:19 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anti-theft, ABS

I'm new to this so bare with me and I'm extremely upset. We just recently purchased a 2006 Chevy Uplander LT as a better vehicle than my 2004 Kia Sedona...it has only been a week and already have problems. I started the van only to go half a block when my anti-theft light came on with Service Anti-theft system soon when I come to my first stop where my dash went out, couldn't use my turn signal, sounded like back brake locked up, and now the Service ABS system soon and Service vehicle soon comes on dash. It almost caused an accident at my turn . Now, I have small children in the vehicle which I'm so glad I wasn't too far from home. I was able to turn around the block and go home all while the dash kept going on and off still telling me to service the anit-theft, ABS, and vehicle soon. I stopped in front of my house and tried to turn off the vehicle...the radio kept turning on and off without the key in the ignition. I tried to turn the van back on only to get a check engine light and van wouldn't start. I took the key out and tried again only to start the vehicle with the same service lights. Therefore, I ultimately turned the van off when the radio still kept turning on and off without the key in the ignition. The vehicle ran fine all week and even yesterday. We just forked out money to upgrade from an unsafe Kia and I feel I downgraded. Almost getting into an accident because of an anti-theft problem is NOT what we need. Any insight would be greatly appreciated!!

Last edited by nothappyagain16; June 22nd, 2016 at 10:34 AM.
Old June 22nd, 2016, 7:01 PM
CF Active Member