Express & G-Series Vans Offered in both a full size van, or a large box truck, the Express is the modern GM workhorse

Chevrolet Express
Platform: GMT Van

2005 3500 Brake light and stabilitrac issues

Search this Thread

Old June 15th, 2016, 8:50 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2005 3500 Brake light and stabilitrac issues

2005 Express 3500

Have 2 problems maybe some one might have some thoughts on.

First... Right rear brake and Turn signal light will not work. I have replaced all the bulbs, purchased new Flasher from GM, checked all the fuses, but still no right turn signal and Brake light in the rear. The front rear turn works, the rear running light works. I'm not very good at chasing electrical gremlins.
May be related, but some of the interior lights work will not come on and not all the electric door locks work at teh same time. The dealer said it was a bad BCM? Could all this be related?

Second.....
Stabilitrac engages briefly when starting from a dead stop once things warm up. I have replaced the Drivers Hub that contains the sensor recently with new GM parts and still having the same problem. Thoughts?

Thanks!
Pat
Old June 15th, 2016, 9:47 AM
CF Veteran

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Have you had it checked for codes?

The stabiltrack could be a bad sensor. The light and locks could be bcm, or could be a goofy ground, short in a different bulb. Have you checked them all, both sides front and back?
Old June 15th, 2016, 1:12 PM
CF Junior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

As canucklehead mentioned check your grounds, it cost nothing to do and may solve at least a few of your issues.
Old June 16th, 2016, 2:44 PM
CF Beginner

Thanks Guys,
I'll have to check the codes. last time it went bad, it killed o2 sensors and a Cat on the passenger side.