Equinox This SUV offers a smaller, sportier stance than the Trailblazer, all without compromising the SUV abilities.

Chevrolet Equinox
Platform: Theta

no start no headlights no power no instruments

Search this Thread

Old July 5th, 2018, 5:26 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default no start no headlights no power no instruments

07 equinox 3.4 electrical problem. after replacing head gaskets during test drive, car display said stabillatrack problem, then car stalls, try to restart, car starts and runs for a few seconds and stalls again. after a few trys to start nothing. no starter no dash info no driving lights no head lights. Do have park lights at rear but not in front. I am a former diesel tech am familiar with electrical problems,this problem seems to me to be ground . problem is i can not locate the grounds that serve power distribution panel. Thanks Joe

Last edited by hayseed13797; July 5th, 2018 at 6:04 AM.
Old July 5th, 2018, 5:11 PM
CF Pro Member

Received 76 Likes on 71 Posts

Originally Posted by hayseed13797
07 equinox 3.4 electrical problem. after replacing head gaskets during test drive, car display said stabillatrack problem, then car stalls, try to restart, car starts and runs for a few seconds and stalls again. after a few trys to start nothing. no starter no dash info no driving lights no head lights. Do have park lights at rear but not in front. I am a former diesel tech am familiar with electrical problems,this problem seems to me to be ground . problem is i can not locate the grounds that serve power distribution panel. Thanks Joe
Sounds like a textbook case of a bad battery and/or alternator to me.
Old July 5th, 2018, 5:15 PM
CF Beginner

new alternator and battery voltage at 12.5
Old July 5th, 2018, 11:56 PM
CF Pro Member