Chevrolet  Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums

Chevrolet Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/)
-   Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/silverado-fullsize-pick-ups-21/)
-   -   2004 silverado left brake light not working (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/silverado-fullsize-pick-ups-21/2004-silverado-left-brake-light-not-working-43918/)

laxshot11 July 14th, 2011 6:19 PM

2004 silverado left brake light not working

ive checked the bulbs and changed them, any ideas on which fuses to check or if there are other possible problems the right light still works and all of the left except the brake. HELP

slw210 July 15th, 2011 12:31 PM

So you are saying your left flasher works? Did you use new bulbs? Sounds like a wire or the connector. I am no expert at troubleshooting over network, so I hope I am being helpful. Let me know all you have tried. I would get out the multimeter and start wiggling wires.

GM Fixer July 15th, 2011 2:58 PM

Down under tailgate, there is a MULTI-CONNECTOR remove and inspect terminals and yes make sure you use new blubs and correct part number

skeeter5 July 16th, 2011 8:46 AM

The brake lights are wired through the signal light switch. I don't know up to date details, but this switch could be the problem.

StrictlyChevy July 19th, 2011 1:56 PM

Do you have cruise control? Does it work sometimes and not? If so it could be the brake light switch. The cruise control is tied in with it so it ia one way that could help determine if that is the problem. Even if not it could still be the Switch that needs replacing.

frustratedinKS September 8th, 2011 10:01 PM