Notices
2007 - 2013 (GMT900) Section for all discussion related to the 2007-2013 Chevrolet and GMC trucks.

219B Engine Code?

Search this Thread

Old March 21st, 2023, 7:23 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 219B Engine Code?

Hey there 👋, newbie here. I have a 2013 Silverado with the 5.3 in it. I recently have had a 219B code pop up, Fuel/ Air Imbalance)..
I’ve changed both the upper and lower O2 sensors cleared it and it has now came back. I have looked for visible signs of blackening from exhaust leaks around the manifold and stuff but have found nothing. I’ve stethoscoped all of the injectors on the passenger side (bank 2) and heard very loud visible clicking. I’m lost on what to do next, as I have taken it to the dealer after doing the items above and they couldn’t find anything..
Old March 24th, 2023, 10:37 PM
CF Veteran

Received 266 Likes on 232 Posts

1) The injectors all having the same audible click does not mean one or more of them isn't leaking. Perform fuel pressure testing on the engine when it's cold and warm (at operating temp). Once the gauge is installed, run the engine about 30 seconds to purge any air from the gauge and fuel rail, then shut the key off and return to the ON position (but do NOT start it). Watch the gauge - an initial drop of 1-2 PSI (depends on the gauge) is normal - but within 5 seconds of key ON, the reading should stabilize and not lose more than 2 PSI in 5 minutes.