Notices
Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado has been one of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

cherry bomb

Search this Thread

Old June 28th, 2007, 9:04 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cherry bomb

hey....i am kinda new at this sruff so i need some help...would a cherry bomb sound good on a 1994 chevy sliverado 1500?? would it be loud?? i dont want it to sound stupid or anything..
thanx
Old June 28th, 2007, 9:55 PM
CF Beginner

Default RE: cherry bomb

hey, seem like a young kid, Might try to spell correctly, yes it will be loud and sound like crap!
Old July 14th, 2007, 9:32 PM
CF Beginner

flowmaster 40 series..... they sound sooo sweeett.
Old July 14th, 2007, 9:43 PM
CF Beginner

i dont know what they're talkin about. the cherry bombs sound awesome. ive got a set on my 2000 Z71 and i love the sound. i know that ur trucks got a differentengine but it should still sound awesome.the only thing i dont like is that its not loud enough for me. i wanna wake up everyone on my road when i drive by. im about to run straight pipes. a lot cheaper cause u aint gotta buy any muffler.
Old July 19th, 2007, 1:35 AM
CF Beginner

the 40 series is the way to go...cherry bombs are cheap but you get what you pay for...spend the money on flowmaster
Old July 19th, 2007, 3:52 PM
CF Beginner

go with the flowmaster yea ur cherrybomb will be loud but do u have enough money to pay for gas when u only get 6or7 miles to the gallon i also have a 94 silverado and i run dual dynomax superturbos on mine i sounds amazing and it made my gas go up not down i think u should save up for ethier the flowmaster or look around and find a kit that u like u dont need cherrybombs or stright pipes to have a load truck

REDNECK 4 LIFE
Old July 19th, 2007, 5:33 PM
CF Addict

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

ORIGINAL: ford_bronco_guy