Notices
Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado has been one of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900

Help :/

Old August 12th, 2012, 7:18 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help :/

hi,
im new to the form so hope im in the right place. i have 1992 gmc 1/2 ton pickup 2wd 4.3liter.im havin issuse's with it not starting first i had to spray starting fluid in it and it would run great no stalling missing or anything,then it would ramdomly shut off and would not start so i replaced the fuel filter no luck then replaced the fuel pump and sending unit and it started right up so i figured problem fixed so i drove it for 30 mins got it home shut it off wont start again so i sprayed starting fluid in it still would'nt start.so went and replaced the fuel injectors still no start so i replaced the fuel pump relay still wouldnt start so i went and bought a ingtion control module it started right up drove it for 3 days then it started acting up again.now when i crank it the fuel injectors wont work so i checked to see if i was getting fuel pressure and its getting fuel to the throttle body..

i might want to mention i went and got a computer for it from the scrap yard and it wouldnt start so i plugged the old one back in and it started right up. then it wouldnt start back up agian after i shut it off.. this truck has me stumped and any help would be nice
Old August 13th, 2012, 5:47 AM
Former Sponsor

did you checked the spark plugs?
Old August 13th, 2012, 7:49 AM
CF Monarch

Received 335 Likes on 316 Posts

Sounds like a loose connection. Check the wiring harness under the hood and look for any loose connections or frayed wiring.
Old August 13th, 2012, 10:52 AM
CF Active Member