Chevrolet  Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums

Chevrolet Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/)
-   Tahoe & Suburban (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/tahoe-suburban-25/)
-   -   Looking to buy 2000-2005 suburban or tahoe (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/tahoe-suburban-25/looking-buy-2000-2005-suburban-tahoe-93850/)

Collkid January 12th, 2019 12:53 AM

Looking to buy 2000-2006 suburban or tahoe

Hello!

*title should be 2000-2006

Im new to Chevy. But not new to cars.
I did have a 1990 K5 a few years back and loved it.

Anywat. Wife and I have a 6 month old and the 2001 Toyota 4Runner is just too small. Once you pack baby gear/dog/camping supplies/friends. You run out of room quick.

So. I’m looking to get either a Tahoe or suburban.
Though I would prefer a Tahoe, it seems they are generally more expensive than suburbans in my area. (South of denver, CO)

so. What should I look for?
I would LOVE a 2500 burb just for the fun of it. I also figure someone who has a 2500 MIGHT have taken better care of it.

We we are looking to break even in this deal. As it sits, the 4Runner is worth 5,000 or so.

1. What should I look for?
2. What weak points do these trucks have?
3. How many miles is toooooo many?
4. What usually causes these things to die?

Tell me everything oh professionals of the mighty burban!

oilcanhenry January 13th, 2019 9:37 PM

Originally Posted by Collkid (Post 369020)
Hello!

*title should be 2000-2006

Im new to Chevy. But not new to cars.
I did have a 1990 K5 a few years back and loved it.

Anywat. Wife and I have a 6 month old and the 2001 Toyota 4Runner is just too small. Once you pack baby gear/dog/camping supplies/friends. You run out of room quick.

So. I’m looking to get either a Tahoe or suburban.
Though I would prefer a Tahoe, it seems they are generally more expensive than suburbans in my area. (South of denver, CO)

so. What should I look for?