Chevrolet  Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums

Chevrolet Forum - Chevy Enthusiasts Forums (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/)
-   Caprice (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/caprice-34/)
-   -   87 Caprice (https://chevroletforum.com/forum/caprice-34/87-caprice-4552/)

Blood Elf January 3rd, 2007 3:52 AM

87 Caprice

Hi all,

I have an 87 Caprice 5.0 Literthat I have been driving for a few years. It has been great all this time but I would like to show my girlfriend who thinks that it is "too old" that this baby is still a badass. I got it from anelderly ladywho says that she was the only owner before that, so I guess it has had no customisations put in it. I don't know basically anything about suping up cars, but I would like to get into it a lot.

Anyway my question is if anyone has any tips or ideas, littleorbig,on what I could try to door get done that would overall improve its running condition. Not like check ups, but more on customisations to make it run smoother, faster, COOLER :) Please help my with anything like that. I would like to not have to spend a lot of money, ofcourse, but if it will make a better difference I will try to go up to several hundred.

Thank you guys

313hitman January 8th, 2007 5:39 PM

RE: 87 Caprice

5.0 are not a waste of time but it would be better to drop in a 5.7 350. you get the power you really need. but if you want some hints for a 305 then... 1. you can convert your clutch style radiator fan to an electric fan. you can beef up the internals but you seem to be looking for bolt ons. if you are using tbi injection get yourself a cold air intake and some a.i.r injection headers to compliment your pump. to summon it up just get a better intake and exhaust.

reggienoble January 11th, 2007 9:27 PM

1 Attachment(s)