Express & G-Series Vans Offered in both a full size van, or a large box truck, the Express is the modern GM workhorse

Chevrolet Express
Platform: GMT Van

chevy 4.3 V6 TIMING ISSUE?

Search this Thread

Old March 24th, 2019, 7:33 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation chevy 4.3 V6 TIMING ISSUE?

My name js Dick and im 24. This is my first time here. I look to the elders for their seasoned knowledge and experience for help and guidance. I have a 2008 chevy express 1500 4.3L V-6. It stopped running. I plugged in a code reader and it came back with camshaft position sensor fault codes. So i replaced it and since the engine has 149,000 miles i i replaced the water pump, timing chain, timing cover plate, tensioner and sprockets as well. Now when i try to start the van it wont start and sounds like cranking an engine with all the spark plugs out. I am confident that the cam and crank timing is correct. maybe balance shaft sprocket timing. idk. I would upload an audio file of the engine sound cranking.if i knew how... any advice would be tremendously appreciated

Last edited by dickfitzwell; March 25th, 2019 at 1:19 AM. Reason: revised
Old March 24th, 2019, 7:41 PM
CF Monarch

Received 262 Likes on 254 Posts

Originally Posted by dickfitzwell