Notices
General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non-specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here. IF YOUR QUESTION IS SPECIFIC TO A CERTAIN MODEL, IT DOES NOT GO IN THIS SECTION.

need some advice! wheels/tires/level for truck

Search this Thread

Old February 27th, 2013, 8:46 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need some advice! wheels/tires/level for truck

Hey guys i'm new to this and seeking some help on getting new wheels and tires for my truck. I recently got a 2007 chevy silverado, crew cab. In the future I was wanting to get aftermarket wheels and tires for it. I have been looking at some 20x10 wheels and 33" tires (305-55-20). I was wondering with that combination of wheel and tire what is the minimal lift I could put on the truck without rubbing. I don't know a lot about all of this any help would be appreciated!!
Old February 28th, 2013, 12:37 PM
Super Moderator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Need a little more info...
On the sticker on the Drivers Door,
what size tire is listed as original equipment ?
Old February 28th, 2013, 10:52 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

well the inside of the door says 265/70/17..but the dealer put 265/65/18 bridgeston tires on 18 inch chevy wheels
Old March 1st, 2013, 3:08 AM
Super Moderator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by beardofZeus123
well the inside of the door says 265/70/17..but the dealer put 265/65/18 bridgeston tires on 18 inch chevy wheels
That's ok, I just needed the basic size of one of the OEM's. The 18's were probably an optional for your ride.

Here's what I see...