New Member Welcome Area New to CF? Stop in and introduce yourself.
This section is not for help threads.
Please introduce yourself here, but go to your model vehicle section to post questions and get answers to them. Thanks! :)

New here from Fort Worth Texas

Search this Thread

Old January 18th, 2016, 12:19 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New here from Fort Worth Texas

New here but not to GM ownership.

I just bought a 2016 4x4 LTZ Suburban which led me here looking for tire swap input after failing on a few sites I have used for a year or more.
I also am proud to own a beautiful 1972 K5 CST Blazer in bronze that is in great shape and close to all original.

I am slowly restoring my 86 year old moms 1964 Corvette Stingray coup that she got new as a birthday gift from my late father in 1964. It has been rebuilt twice by me (Paying I am not a mechanic) and has had the odometer turned over too many times to remember we think its around 500-600k miles now. I need to ask her but she is loosing her mental skills day by day now.

I grew up riding around in the Corvette and in a 1969-1970 I think three door Suburban. My dad has been gone for 25+ years so I can't ask him right now.

I have owned a 1967 Lemans convertible, three Suburbans, a 1974 Corvette convertible, and a Trailblazer over the years along with a few Toyotas and jeep wranglers but I am back to all Bowtie now.

I am on a long term search for a 1975 K5 Blazer or Jimmy that is rust free for a long term project if you know of one for sale please tell me about it. I dont care if it runs or even has a drive train but want 4x4 and rust free.

I love Boxer dogs, the great outdoors, shooting, fishing fly or otherwise lake, inshore or off, playing golf, travel, fine wines and good friends and pretty women. I have lived a pretty dang blessed life and will continue in my pursuit of fun and good times.

Take care see you around the site. PG
Old January 20th, 2016, 1:05 AM
CF Active Member