Trax Chevrolet's subcompact crossover SUV. This small SUV has a pioneer spirit, with modern technologies that make discovery easy and cargo space that molds to your lifestyle.

2017 Chevrolet Trax
Platform: Gamma II

2017 Chevy Trax Blower Motor Resistor issue keeps blowing going bad

Search this Thread

Old Today, 2:14 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 2017 Chevy Trax Blower Motor Resistor issue keeps blowing going bad

I worked as a Ford technician for about 6 years roughly 20 years ago but I'm not as familiar with Chevrolet vehicles so I'm hoping you guys can help me out here.

Got a friend that has a 2017 Chevrolet Trax and the blower was only working on the high setting so with my experience, I immediately assumed the blower motor resistor was bad so I got one from O'Reilly Auto parts and switched it and installed it and everything seemed to be fine until they got a hold of me a couple weeks later and said that the blower was not working on any settings so I switched out the resistor again.

After a couple more weeks, they got a hold of me and informed me that it was not working again unfortunately. Once again, for the second time, I switched out the resistor and I believed that it was working correctly on all settings so I thought all was good.

I typed "I believed" it was working on all settings because I may have actually not verified that it was working on the first setting and I will explain that in a second.