New Member Welcome Area New to CF? Stop in and introduce yourself.
This section is not for help threads.
Please introduce yourself here, but go to your model vehicle section to post questions and get answers to them. Thanks! :)
View Poll Results: Should I trade them all
Yes
0%
No
0%
Sell the newer ones 97 n 07
0%
Build a race truck scrap all of them get the best parts and then have a fast s10!
0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Nashville newbie here with '07 problems.

Search this Thread

Old October 12th, 2024 | 4:43 PM
CF Beginner

Default Nashville newbie here with '07 problems.

New member active Chevy owner 3 to be exact
1991 s10 2.5 l a vin 2wd 220ooo miles. Antiqued n not running anymore.
1997 k1500 5.l 4wd extension cab 230k miles
​miles . Hasn't been driven in 4 years due to truck is a piece of crap had it for 8 months and starter stall could not get to fire pet cracked the block where the starter mount lines up so I went to rebuild builder tried screwing me and come to find out it is a 2001 motor and has been pulled and replaced before actively building two 5.7's one from a 94 and one from that truck as well both in a long block state.

Now come to the problem child

When the 97 broke down had to have something as son was born just weeks prior and on the way **** is a 2007 Chevy Silverado new body stuff 5.3 l four-wheel drive transmission went out after drive shaft broke and rear end locked up from pinion being seized after pinion seal on rear end inverted d crush sleeve and completely failed locking the right side break up shattering the drive shaft and the transmission casing leaving the four-wheel drive completely intact axles are fine but have brake problems
As wheel speed sensorssuck On these trucks so the output shaft sensors and input shaft speeds if there's in the transmissions Well