Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

I have several questions about my '07 Tahoe! Help if you can.

Search this Thread

Old June 4th, 2007, 10:47 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I have several questions about my '07 Tahoe! Help if you can.

Guys, I am a newbie here, but have been doing some reading and now finally want to post some questions about my 2007 black LTZ Tahoe. Please post or help if you can! Thanks for your time.

1-Is there any way to shorten the "intro" screen? What I mean is that by the time I back up, the intro screen is still on when there is supposed to be the backup camera image. It just stays on too long after you crank the car.

2-I got my hoe May 1st, 2006 and now I am thinking about making some mods to the vehicle, but don't want to ruin the warranty on the vehicle. Will I by changing the wheels? I am leasing the vehicle, so everything I want to do needs to be undone in 3 years.

3-What is the best fit wheel wise for this truck? 22" or 24"? I am leaning towards a black American Racing 5 or 6 spoke design. Anyone have something like that on their ride? If so, show me!

4-I have seen a few new Tahoes around town with a chrome honeycomb grill that looks very factory, most of the ones I have seen have 30 day tags. Is this something the newer ones are getting as an option because I didn't. Is there a way to switch it out? I definitely don't want to do any cutting.

5-I would love to get some black or metal looking "bowtie" emblems. It looks like there are a few places to look after doing some reading on the site. Any new ideas out?

6-Is there a way to easily switch out my bucket seats for a bench?

7-What's the best iPod connection kit that will allow me to see playlists, etc. through the screen? I have the navi unit obviously.