Express & G-Series Vans Offered in both a full size van, or a large box truck, the Express is the modern GM workhorse

Chevrolet Express
Platform: GMT Van

2007 Chevy express 6 cyl. Airbag light blinks 6 times, 7th time it stays on.

Search this Thread

Old December 23rd, 2017, 3:10 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2007 Chevy express 6 cyl. Airbag light blinks 6 times, 7th time it stays on.

2007 Chevy express 6 cyl. Airbag light blinks 6 times, 7th time it stays on. Took to Chevy dealership and est was $1200. Scan code was B0092. They said it needs a seat cushion with sensor and PPS module in it (passenger side). I ordered one from another Chevy dealership for $450 new. Installed and same problem. Cleared codes and comes back same code. Checked all plugs under both seats, good. All fuses good. I am A TV technician and downloaded a wiring diagram but very little voltage checks on it.
Anyone know where to go from here???
Old December 23rd, 2017, 8:44 PM
CF Veteran

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts

You are a dieing breed. TV techs aren't all that common.

So, I Googled the code, and what came up was drivers side, not passenger. And apparently, somewhat common. Hope that helps.
Old December 24th, 2017, 11:41 AM
CF Active Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Here is the diagram. If the new part didn't fix it, likely a wiring issue. Hope you still have the old part.
Also, no need to clear codes. They are self-testing every time you turn the key. When the issue is solved, it'll go away.

2007 CHEVROLET EXPRESS - 2WD SERVICE MANUAL
SEARCH
SAFETY AND SECURITY SUPPLEMENTAL INFLATABLE RESTRAINTS DIAGNOSTIC INFORMATION AND PROCEDURES
DTC B0092

Circuit Description