Impala While undergoing many facelifts in its history, the Impala has proved itself to both civilians and police forces as one of the most capable 4-door cars GM has ever offered. Currently moving towards its 10th generation the Impala is one of the longest lasting and popular models.

2014 Chevrolet Impala
Includes: Bel-air
Platform: B-body & W-body

A/C Condenser and A/C Receiver Drier Replacement on Impala 2005

Search this Thread

Old April 21st, 2017, 1:13 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A/C Condenser and A/C Receiver Drier Replacement on Impala 2005

The AC condenser is leaking, so I've decided to replace it (along with the AC drier, as it is highly recommended). The whole process didn't take too long (first time doing this). If this post is going to become of interest for many people I will try to post the video, too. Maybe on YouTube. I couldn't find any video online for Impala 2005 (3.4L engine). I am by no means an experienced mechanic, but a big enthusiast and car lower, so I do a lot of repairs by myself.
Just to start with saying there is no need to remove the radiator out of the car, not even the fans which are mounted on the radiator. Please, disconnect the battery first.