New Member Welcome Area New to CF? Stop in and introduce yourself.
This section is not for help threads.
Please introduce yourself here, but go to your model vehicle section to post questions and get answers to them. Thanks! :)

Newbie here, from Santa Cruz CA

Search this Thread

Old June 22nd, 2009, 4:44 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here, from Santa Cruz CA

Hey all,

Just got myself a new toy, it's a used 05 Silverado. It's got 83000 miles, I picked it up from a dealer for $7200.00, Truck runs perfect, V6 is fine for me as my speed fix is done on a motorcycle and don't haul too much except for the streetbike.

I have the jumpseat w/out the console. It sucks not having a place to put my arm other that across the top of the seat. I did look high and low for a new center console on ebay and found the jumpseat consoles but none match perfect, so I am hesitant on getting one. I did find a great option for those looking...it's called the commuter bench seat console, it nearly matched perfect. With that little addition my ride is much more comfortable on long hauls.

I've had the truck for 2 months now and I'm averaging about 18mi/gal. It's got the 30 gal tank so I travel for days, I love that.

My next upgrade was tinting the windows, much better in the heat now, cab is so much cooler.

Next planned upgrade: Valor Navigation nvg-606w from Crutchfield. it's 499.99, I use my truck for my sales vehicle. So navigation is in order! I was going to do a simple stereo coupled with an new iphone to give me the navigation, but decided against it.

I really like this truck, it drives great, super smooth!

One thing that is annoying is when you hit a nice bump, like the entrance to a driveway, or a mere white traffic dot, there is a plate or guard loose somewhere under back left of the bed and it is making loud noise anytime I hit a bump. I cannot locate this rattle, and have begun to live with it.

-Jeromy