Notices
Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado has been one of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Gonna set the truck on freaking fire

Search this Thread

Old May 11th, 2020, 6:12 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gonna set the truck on freaking fire

Morning people, people!

I am by no means a mechanic. But on my 97 Silverado pickup if I can find some videos on youtube then I will give it a go with some success now and then. But on this I have had no luck.

Here is my story. Took my truck to Wal-Mart to have wipers put on and the oil changed. I drove the truck home everything was fine. Did not use the tuck till the next day. Got in, turned the key and nothing. No click, no power, no electrical, I mean noting at all. Cannot find anything on a truck just dieing. I will say that I took it to Wal Mart because it had been losing power going up hills. I mean like would not go over 25 mph. I did find that if I backed off the gas it would pick up some speed but not much. A stpb in the dart I took it to Wal Mart and they did the above work plus changed the air filter and maybe a couple other things.

Once it died I let it sit a bit (a month) because I was just angry with it. Me getting angry is not a good thing. I did decide recently to have the battery checked and it was bad. Auto had to charge it for a couple of hours to be able to check it. They said it still wouldn't show anything. I took it somewhere else to test it and they said basically the same thing. Went to Wal Mart and they exchanged it. This battery was less that 2 years old and the second one I had exchanged.