Notices
Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado has been one of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

silverado ABS/Parking br lights

Search this Thread

Old August 8th, 2005, 2:23 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default silverado ABS/Parking br lights

My 2001 has started showing the amber ABS light along w/ the red Parking brake light during eng start-up, lights remain on afterward. Used to be able to reset by restarting eng but now the lights remain on after start almost all the time. Seems to work alright when the weather is cool in the mornings. Any ideas, normal braking seems fine.</P>

add: diesel eng</P><edited><editID>davids_az</editID><editDate>38572.5178472222</editDate></edited>
Old December 31st, 2005, 6:15 PM
CF Beginner

Default RE: silverado ABS/Parking br lights

Newbie here with 1st post. I'm having the exact same problem on my 2001 Silverado. Any help on how to fix this would be greatly appreciated.
Old November 2nd, 2007, 8:35 PM
CF Beginner