Notices
Silverado, Sierra & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado & Sierra have been two of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900

92 chevy heater issues

Search this Thread

Old January 27th, 2011, 2:25 PM
CF Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 92 chevy heater issues

my 92 chevy heater/ A/C control module wont turn on. the module is good tested it in buddy's truck. i have power to the module i put test light in plug it lit up. when i put test light on 3 of prongs the heater flaps under dash click and you can here them move. after reviewing the wiring diagram in my haynes manual i have come to conclusion that the ground wire is loose. where would the ground wire be located. i have tried hunting it down no luck. really don't want to pull the dash it i have to i will. i'm a college student ill be doing all work in parking lot. i have decent mechanical skills i'm a black hawk mechanic for military so i can fix it. all help is appreciated. know this is a thread bout my ac i'm wanting to put mild lift on truck for ground clearance. its 2wd so i'm puttin blocks and spring spacers 2in blocks but cant locate shocks that are 2in longer than stock at any auto parts store any one have any knowledge about shocks and where can get decent shocks for fairly cheap. i don't do heavy wheelin just driving through pasture and to deer stand pull trailers lot time need shock that wont squat under weight of trailer
Old January 27th, 2011, 5:02 PM
CF Veteran

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

screw that. make a ground wire. just run it down the dash and affix it to the base of the instrument panel.
Old January 28th, 2011, 1:10 PM
CF Junior Member

so tap in to stock ground wire and run it to chassis and ground it out there
Old January 28th, 2011, 5:38 PM
CF Veteran

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts