Notices
Silverado, Sierra & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado & Sierra have been two of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900

Cloth seats magnet for lint

Search this Thread

Old March 29th, 2011, 2:00 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Cloth seats magnet for lint

2011 Silverado LT 4X4 has ebony cloth seats. The material is like a magnet for lint. Anyone know of anything to spray on them so lint doesn't stick?
Old March 29th, 2011, 5:55 PM
CF Beginner

Default lint

if it is under warranty contact your dealer. i am a gm tech and previous model years there was a bullitin to replace all of the upholstry to fix it.
Old March 29th, 2011, 8:26 PM
CF Beginner

is there a bulliten number on that?
Old March 29th, 2011, 8:27 PM
Administrator

Received 43 Likes on 43 Posts

Lint roller....

I know that when the NBS of GMT900 came out there was some noise about the seats and their lint grabbing abilities, however I have not heard of any recall or upholstery replacement... I'd give it a couple of weeks and see if some of the cling dissipates...I'd bet the dealer would be able to fix you up with some stain guard / staticide spray.
Old March 30th, 2011, 6:23 AM
CF Beginner