Sonic (Aveo) The subcompact known globally as the Aveo since 2002 is now the SONIC in North America as of the 2012 model

Chevrolet Sonic
GM Platform: T200, T250, T300

Aveo: Can I change the seat covers?

Search this Thread

Old April 3rd, 2012, 9:57 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aveo: Can I change the seat covers?

Hi,

newbie here, so please excuse my ignorance.

Recently bought a second-hand 5 door Aveo, and mould developed almost immediately which we treated, but there is a horrible smell that just won't go away.

To cut a long story short, we decided to change the seat covers and I've found some cheap replacements. I've noticed the original covers seem to have velcro fasteners, so my question is:

Will I be able to change the covers myself? I want to completely re-upholster it, not just cover them, as they STINK!! I'm ok at DIY, but have never done this before. Is it a 2 person job?

Thanks in advance!
Anthony
Old April 4th, 2012, 7:44 AM
Official GM Rep

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts