Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

07 Tahoe Exhaust & Intake

Search this Thread

Old July 14th, 2006, 4:43 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 07 Tahoe Exhaust & Intake

New Member, old question...

Anyone know which performance exhaust gives max torque & hp (Magnaflow, Gibson, Borla???). I traded in my 03 Lightning for an 07 Tahoe LTZ 4x4 - I miss the 425 ponies I had on the Ford. Also which intake gives max power, the Volant system seems the most expensive, does it give the most power vs. K&N, Airraid, etc?

I'm just looking for a little more off the line, and definately more for freeway passing. I'm new to Chevy's, any info would be much appreciated.
Old July 19th, 2006, 10:51 PM
CF Beginner

Default RE: 07 Tahoe Exhaust & Intake

I am looking in to the same thing and haven't found anything yet regarding an exhaust or intake system. I would think that a company would come out with one soon, if not already. Half a year has gone by.

Can anyone else help??

Also, what are good aftermarket comapnies?
Old July 19th, 2006, 11:58 PM
CF Active Member

welli was reading up on the airraid system in a truck magazine and it giveds you a little over 20hp.. i had a k&n filter in my tahoe and noticed that off the line and full load at lower rpm it's better with the factory filter, but at higher rpm it defenitly sounds better and fulls a little better with the k&n.. although i went back to stock cause i wanted the torque off the line, planty power as is at 5 grand
Old July 20th, 2006, 11:21 AM
CF Beginner