Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

GM Navigation

Search this Thread

Old October 28th, 2009, 2:23 PM
CF Addict

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default GM Navigation

I'm a bit of a tech guy, so let's compare 2 similar products in a fun way...

My 2009 Tahoe's GPS for $2,600ish

and Google Navigation. (FREE)

Constant updates: GM: No. Google: Yes.
Live (FREE) traffic: GM:No. Google: Yes
Voice Commands to search: GM:No. Google: Yes
Traffic View (Live cameras): GM:No. Google: Yes
Satellite view: GM:No. Google: Yes
Street View: GM:No. Google: Yes
Spoken street names: GM:No. Google: Yes

so... yea... a free application for my cellphone spanks the hell out of the piece of $hit in my dash...

and last week, my genius GPS took me on 3 miles of DIRT BACK ROADS...

Can I beat the the people who designed this thing w/a stick yet?

My factory sat nav makes children cry with it's inability to do damn near anything right
Old October 28th, 2009, 2:54 PM
CF Active Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I feel your pain, but obviously you've never been subjected to a $3,800.00 Mercedes nav system.
Old October 28th, 2009, 7:20 PM
CF Active Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

What cell phone are you running google nav on?
Old October 29th, 2009, 7:28 AM
CF Addict

Default cell

I don't have one personally, it runs on Android 2, which will be on the Motorola Droid Nov 6th. It should come to the iphone as well...
Old November 29th, 2009, 8:10 PM
CF Active Member