Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

HP TUNERS

Search this Thread

Old August 9th, 2006, 3:43 AM
CF Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HP TUNERS

Hi,

Have Had my 07 Tahoe for a month now so its time for MODs...

my first mod is HP Tuner just got it last night still cant believe it but it works great ... i have already removed torque managment,firmed up the trany,removed the speed limiter,turned the fans on earlyer,and advanced the timing and WWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWW what a different beast

you guys have got to check it out
Old August 9th, 2006, 11:31 AM
CF Active Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: HP TUNERS

where did you get it? How much? I want one!!
Old August 9th, 2006, 1:47 PM
CF Junior Member

well i have been tuning my other truck for the past 2 years with it and i just got the new VCM 2.1 with 07 support . before you buy it i think you need to read all the help files go to this web site and read up on it first..

http://www.hptuners.com/

Old August 12th, 2006, 3:43 PM
CF Active Member

If a guy was interested in performance, but also fuel economy, can both be addressed with this programmer?

It looks pretty interesting, and I have read about them, but I'm interested in getting my 14mpg average up as much as I can.

Do you know if this is possible with this machine?
Old August 13th, 2006, 5:08 AM
CF Junior Member

This software is AWSOME.. every GM owner should have a copy ... all you need is a laptop when you buy it they send you a cable and a CD and they include 8 credits.. you can tune 4 GM 98-06 (requiers 2 credits each) or two 07 Tahoes ( 4 credits each) when you run out of credits then just purchase more credits....