Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

Looking To Purchase 08 Suburban - Need Advice!

Search this Thread

Old March 27th, 2015, 6:53 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking To Purchase 08 Suburban - Need Advice!

Hello Community,

I am new to the Chevy forums and to Chevy cars. I have never owned one so my knowledge is lacks!

Currently, I own a 2014 BMW and 2014 VW. With our family growing and the need for more vehicle space, the Suburban would suit the needs. I am seeking a used one as it will help keep down the cost of one vehicle; limiting us to one new car payment for the time being. The plan is to trade in the VW and or sell it to basically break even (based on the appraised value, I have about $2,000 negative equity).

I found one 2008 Suburban and Yukon in my price range. The Suburban is an LTZ and the Yukon is a hybrid.

The 2008 Suburban has 94,708 miles with no warranty. I have not seen the vehicle yet, as it is basically 1hr - 1hr30 min away from me. I spoke with the manager and he is going to see what he could do to throw in a "piece of mind" warranty (since we live over an 1hr from the dealer). Here is the car: 2008 Suburban

Here are some additional pictures that the salesman sent me for more detail:
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]

The 2008 Yukon Hybrid has 81,600 miles. I test drove the Hybrid a few times and it drives and rides smooth. I did find out that the Hybrid has 3 warranties in place. A hybrid battery until 2017 or 100,000 miles and two special extended warranties: 1 for the Throttle position until 2019 or 125,000 and the Accessory Power Module (APM) until 2019 or 125,000. Here is the vehicle: 2008 Yukon Hybrid