Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

Transmission tube fracture recall #12138/ How my Chevy nightmare continues

Search this Thread

Old January 12th, 2018, 8:38 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Transmission tube fracture recall #12138/ How my Chevy nightmare continues

I bought a certified 2010 Suburban. I bought a Chevy because I wanted to buy American I bought a certified so I know I was getting what I paid for. Boy was I wrong. The Chevy dealership didn't do half the things that was supposed to be certified. I'm no mechanic, but I have a good friend that is. right away he noticed the mismatched tires, the bent running board, the rust on the brake rotors, Etc. When I contacted Chevrolet, they were helpful but it started a two-month ordeal of back and forth with an angry dealership. Regional service manager got involved, Real mess. Well now I have a fractured dipstick tube. When I call Chevrolet guess what they told me? It was already fixed by this thief dealership under a bulletin/recall # 12138 and they couldn't give me any more information because it happened before I purchased it. My mechanic says it was not fixed properly. Instead of replacing the entire dipstick they cut it in half and replaced 1/2 to the other half. I would expect nothing less. I'm sure they billed Chevrolet for the whole job. Theres NO WAY a dipstick tube should fracture twice in a 6 yr period. I took it in to a NEW dealership while i was there for my engine powering down with my 4 young children in the car endangering there lives on a dark highway at night. That was a throttle position sensor recall. How many times can i be disgusted with my decision to buy a Chevrolet.