Venture 1997-2005
This minivan from Chevy offers a sporty look as well as all of the modern additons of the minivan market.
Platform: U-Body

A few issues.

Search this Thread

Old July 30th, 2017, 4:29 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A few issues.

First and for most I'm new to this form.

My​​​​​My girlfriend has a 2004 Venture that she has had for a while now (way before me and her met) and there is a few issues that she has with it

First​​First issue is her driver side front blinker does not work at all. I have tried relocating the ground, replacing to bulb, and replacing bulb socket (due to it being messed up pretty bad. I couldn't find the fuse location and I am trying to find it to see if it any good. Does anyone know the location of it?

Second​Second issue is any time she turns on the DVD flip down screen what ever is in the DVD player plays on the screen but does not play anything on the vehicles speakers system. Is there a way to make it work with the speaker system?

Final​​Final issue is the traction control system is throwing an error code for the right front TCS sensor shorting out, how hard is it to check the sensor? And are there any special tools needed to check it?
I'm trying to get it fixed up so she can trade it in for a truck she found that she likes.
Old August 1st, 2017, 8:29 PM
CF Beginner

First issue make sure you have power to socket when activating. If u do then ck ground

Second issue not sure

Third same as before get ohm meter and test. I'm not sure of specs would need to look up. Likely sensor is just faulty
Old August 4th, 2017, 1:07 AM
CF Beginner

Originally Posted by 02silverventure
First issue make sure you have power to socket when activating. If u do then ck ground

Second issue not sure

Third same as before get ohm meter and test. I'm not sure of specs would need to look up. Likely sensor is just faulty