Notices
Silverado, Sierra & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado & Sierra have been two of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900
Old July 29th, 2015, 3:33 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:
Browse all: Exterior Guides
Print Wikipost

Bedliner needed for silverado?

Search this Thread

Old November 15th, 2011, 10:20 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bedliner needed for silverado?

Hi folks,
I am new to trucks. Bought a 2008 used silverado. It does not have any bedliner or any other cover on the bed(default factory; it was maintained good under covered parking is what previous owner said). I do not have a covered parking; so have to leave it on the road side parking. So can you please suggest if i need any kind of bedliner or any cover? Thanks for any help!
Old November 15th, 2011, 11:02 PM
Senior Site Administrator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

depends on what you wanna do really. best idea might be to get the kit and put it on yourself. it goes on like rolling paint.

or, theres companies that you can order the one piece plastic one like most trucks come with, theres one out there thats like carpet, theres one thats 3 pieces that snap in, theres RHINO lining spray in ones..its all going to depend on what you plan on putting back there
Old November 16th, 2011, 12:19 AM
CF Beginner

Thank you nj85z28
I wanted to add that I am not planning to use the truck bed much; use for only for hauling trailer

I was also more interested in knowing if it corrodes/rust if I keep it out without garage. I am in nor-cal.
Old November 16th, 2011, 9:13 AM
Official GM Rep

Received 25 Likes on 22 Posts