Notices
Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

'08 burb LTZ Service Suspension System

Search this Thread

Old April 18th, 2011, 7:45 PM
CF Beginner

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question '08 burb LTZ Service Suspension System

Hi all!

I'm new to this great forum, and new to the Chevy Suburban as well.
I've bought it a few months ago. Awesome SUV. It's got little over 110k miles in it. Runs great.
About a month ago, the Service Suspension System came up on the DIC. The autoride is working well, the vehicle levels out and takes sharp turns and rides nice. The message did not came up every time. The weather was quiet wet at that time, and I did not feel like to crawl under the car to take a peek. Once my windshield washer fluid got low, the two messages alternately were flashing. It was kinda bugging me, so I've decided to take a look after I've topped up the washer and checked the fluids. I've located all 4 autoride sensors, if that's what they are called. I've gentli wiggled the lincage to see if its broken or disconnected, wiggled the wires. It all seemed to be ok. Started the engine, and voila, no messages. A few days later the Service Suspension System started to popping up again. Not every time, but almost every day. The burb stil rides nice, so I don't worry too much about it yet. But I'd like to know, what is going on. Ya, I could take it to the dealer, but, the money kinda tight.
So, I just received today a CreaderV scanner. Plugged it in, started the engine, Service Suspension System on the DIC, no code set, according to the CreaderV. It reads all kinds of stuff real time, so, I assume it works.
I read more on the forums than I write. I could not find any info to pinpoint to the problem.
Anyone knows anything about this Service Suspension System?