Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

Had tahoe for two weeks,already damaged!!

Search this Thread

Old October 26th, 2007, 5:27 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Had tahoe for two weeks,already damaged!!

So I am newbie here but I need somewhere to vent. I've had my Hoe' for two weeks and today it got hit!! I take the train to work so I don't even drive to work and this was my first time bringing it to my job. This is my third time I've driven it including when I drove it off the lot.I parked it in the company garage and I was going to go to lunch with some of my coworkers and one of them noticed a scratch on the bumper. I was so pissed!! The car that parked next to mine hit my car when they were parking. I went to the building manager and explained to him what had happened. He found out who hit my car and had her called me. She gave me this sob story about how she feels like a criminal for not telling anyone. I was still pissed so I told her that I was going to take it to body shop and get it fixed and she had to pay for the damages. Needless to say I am pissed right now no matter what!![]

I learned my lesson, don't bring my car to work bacause some idiot will hit it!!!
Old October 26th, 2007, 6:21 PM
CF Active Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Had tahoe for two weeks,already damaged!!

She should feel like a criminal. In most states, that's considered a hit and run (just ask Britney Spears). ;-)
Old October 26th, 2007, 7:31 PM
CF Beginner

I had mine for less than 30 minutes and a rock shattered the tail light. Somethings you can't avoid. Good luck with the Tahoe!
Old October 26th, 2007, 11:40 PM
CF Active Member