K5 Blazer 1969-1994
While this model ended its run, it is not uncommon to see them on the road or off, years after production end.
Platform: Truck, GMT 400

Blazer Clarifications- READ BEFORE POSTING

Search this Thread

Old November 27th, 2007, 9:07 PM
CF Monarch

Received 26 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Blazer Clarifications- READ BEFORE POSTING

To all users of the K5 Blazer section,

To clarify the vagueness of where to post Blazer questions, K5 and Fullsize Blazer/Jimmy(a.k.a. 2-door Tahoe), should be posted in the K5 Blazer section. S10 Blazers, 95-05 midsize Blazers, S- &T- seriesJimmys, 95-04 midsize Jimmys, 95-04 Bravadas, and all Executive (South American) Blazers should be posted in the S10 section

Thank you!
Old August 22nd, 2012, 10:50 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hi i am new to this and new to chevys. i have a 86 k5 blazer with a tired 305.i see that alot of the vacumn lines and the air pump are either broken or not hooked up. can i remove all of this stuff and what if anything do i have to fix or replace?
Old January 29th, 2013, 11:15 PM
CF Beginner

Hi my name is Mike. Just signed up and I am looking for some help. I have a 1975 K5 Blazer just bought it. The Fuel gauge is innacurate, the Amp doesn't respond and the temparature doesn't work. I was going to replace the dash gauges and wanted to get the optional tach mine never came with. Is this possible? I am looking to find out if the wire connection for the dash gauges came factory with the supplied connection for a tach and it just wasn't an option mine came with?
Old February 23rd, 2016, 8:40 PM
CF Beginner

Default Tach etc

Originally Posted by bradleymichael