Notices
Silverado & Fullsize Pick-ups The Silverado has been one of the best selling trucks in the US for decades, and is truly proven to be "like a rock".

2014 Chevy Silverado
Platform: Truck, GMT 400, 800, & 900
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

looking for a must do list of upgrades

Search this Thread

Old January 3rd, 2013, 5:50 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking looking for a must do list of upgrades

hello everyone i recently purchased a 2013 chevy 2500hd 6.0 ext. cab 4wd, and im looking for a list of "must do's" for my truck. any help would be greatly appreciated. im new to owning a chevy, i was a die hard ford guy for years and dont really know much about theses trucks.
Old January 4th, 2013, 3:04 PM
Super Moderator

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Well I would recommend doin a lot of little things. Less stuff on the truck looks better. Don't pile on a bunch of crap.

Look wise:
Paint the handles and tailgate handle if not already done, debadge and demold the truck, tint the front windows to match the back, billet grille for the front, colormatch the emblems on front and back, crank up the stock torsion keys to level the truck then put some good lookin all terrains on it.

Performance wise:
Best bang for you buck is a custom tune, then exhaust and airaid MIT intake. See what that does for you and go from there.
Old January 4th, 2013, 4:23 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts