Notices
Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

3 questions: Navigation issues and real-time Fuel economy

Old September 1st, 2014, 2:19 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3 questions: Navigation issues and real-time Fuel economy

Hi guys, i'm a newbie from canada and just bought a Tahoe 2008 LTZ. i have three questions:

1- There is a way to change the real-time fuel economy when stopped at a red light or idle. it's indicated 99L /100 km (0 miles/galon in the usa i guess) so it corrupt the real data.

2- my gps on the navigation system do not idicate the right position. looks likei'm always around my house.

3-how can i update my maps? where is the disc actualy in the navigation system? i hear it working when i insert the key

THANKS!!
Old September 1st, 2014, 3:43 PM
CF Pro Member

Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts

Originally Posted by guillo987
Hi guys, i'm a newbie from canada and just bought a Tahoe 2008 LTZ. i have three questions:

1- There is a way to change the real-time fuel economy when stopped at a red light or idle. it's indicated 99L /100 km (0 miles/galon in the usa i guess) so it corrupt the real data.

2- my gps on the navigation system do not idicate the right position. looks likei'm always around my house.

3-how can i update my maps? where is the disc actualy in the navigation system? i hear it working when i insert the key

THANKS!!
1 - That's not a question, so I'll guess at what you're asking. The fuel economy number shouldn't be affected when you're stopped at a light or idling. Then again, I only really look at the average fuel economy, and only then when I'm on a long drive.

2 - Not sure what's causing that.