Tahoe & Suburban The power, space, and brutal towing ability make the Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, arguably the best full size SUV's on the market today.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban
Platform: GMT 400, 800, 900

Need advice on 2010 leather buckets wiring

Search this Thread

Old January 4th, 2011, 8:32 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice on 2010 leather buckets wiring

Hello alll. Im a newb here on this forum and I hope someone can help me with some info on the Tahoe seats. I have a set of black leather buckets and a 2nd row bench seat I picked up to put in a Bronco I am putting together. The seats are 6 way power seats with the manual lumbar wheel and my question is regarding the wiring and fuse sizes. The passenger seat has two wires going to it so I assume that these would be power and ground so probably an easy wire. The driver seat has 4 wires going to it so this one is my concern. So specific questions are:

1) Can I just run these seats with just power and ground?

2) Why is there 4 wires on the drivers side if all the controls are integrated into the seats? Is this for a user memory profile option via CAN or LAN? The passenger seat has a large pink/white stripe wire and a black wire (I am assuming the pink/wht is power and black is ground) and the driver seat has 2 large pink wires, one on each end and then has a small white wire and a small pink wire in the center. No idea or guesses on these wires. Any idea how to wire the driver and passenger seats?

3) Can I just run these seats to battery through a fuse and if so, what size fuse is recommended?