Cruze Chevy's newest entry into compact cars takes safety to an all new level and ridicules the status quo set by the other manufacturers.

Chevrolet Cruze
Also Check out CruzeChat.com

2011 Chev Cruze Brakes/trans/coolant&too many problems

Search this Thread

Old September 27th, 2012, 7:08 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry 2011 Chev Cruze Brakes/trans/coolant&too many problems

I have been buying and driving cars for 55 years and this is the first car that I have had this many problems with. This is my last GM automobile that I will buy. I will try to state all my problems in this post if I don't run out of room. # 1 GM lied to GM cruze customers when they said that the Cruze could be towed all four wheels down as it says in the owners manual which GM revised 2 months after I bought the car. I purchased the cruze to pull behind motorhome. # 2 Recall, the cruze may catch on fire from a build up of oil in skid pan. GM repaired. # 3 No brakes when backing up sometimes. Never knew when it would happen and this is life threating . GM repaired after 2 trys. #4 Transmission oil leak ,which luckly I found on garage floor before taking out on long trip which would have wiped out the trans. # 5 Coolant leak which required the water pump to be replaced and could have wiped out the motor if I had not found # 6 Terrible wind or rattle noise on drivers side. GM says outside mirror needs insulation? Part is ordered may or maynot fix the problem per GM. I asked the dealership Shottenkirk FT Madison IA to replace the car at no cost to me but the manager said no and that I would have to deal with GM which is I don't want to be bothered with your problems responce. This car has only 32,000 miles on it and is a piece of junk. I'am going to pursuit a LEMON law lawsuit with a Chicago attorney firm. I'am told that the 2012 Cruze doesn't have as many problems?
Old May 6th, 2013, 11:43 AM
CF Beginner

Hi there.